Built to spill re-release vinyl

Warner Bros. Records to Reissue Three Limited Edition Vinyl Albums From Built to Spill in Late May
Beloved Boise, Idaho, Quintet Launch North American Tour on June 30

BURBANK, CA — (MARKET WIRE) — May 09, 2007 — Warner Bros. Records will release limited edition vinyl reissues of three albums — 1997's "Perfect From Now On," 1999's "Keep It Like A Secret," and 2006's "You In Reverse" — from beloved Boise, Idaho, quintet BUILT TO SPILL in late May. Only 2,000 copies of each LP are being pressed.

The reissues will be released on regular-weight vinyl in two-LP sets, with "You In Reverse" in a gatefold sleeve featuring artwork from Mike Scheer, Karena Youtz and Tamara Shores. This is the first time "You In Reverse" will be available on vinyl, while "Keep It Like a Secret" and "Perfect From Now On," which have both been remastered, are back in print on vinyl for the first time on Warner Bros. Records, having originally been released by Up Records. "Keep It Like a Secret" will include the bonus track "Forget Remember When," a b-side from the album's recording sessions. "Perfect From Now On" will include the bonus track "Easy Way," a never-before-released song from the album's recording sessions.

BUILT TO SPILL — which currently includes Martsch, bassist Brett Nelson, drummer Scott Plouf, and guitarists Brett Netson and Jim Roth — will launch an extensive North American tour on June 30th in support of "You In Reverse," their first album in five years, which was released last April to critical acclaim. Rolling Stone praised its "action-packed jams and expansive tune sense," while Spin noted its "unique, virtuosic musicianship." The band are currently touring Europe, their first trip there since 2000.

For more about BUILT TO SPILL, please visit their website www.builttospill.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *